2020-2021 Academic Catalog

Southwestern Ohio Council for Higher Education (SOCHE)

Students at the University of Dayton may register for courses for credit at Southwestern Ohio Council for Higher Education (SOCHE) institutions (see below for a complete list) at the University of Dayton's rate per credit hour. Students will pay any applicable lab or related fees at the host institution. This policy applies only if the course is not available at the University of Dayton, space in the course is available and pertains only to regular sessions of the academic year. The student also is required to have advisor's permission, must satisfy all course prerequisites and must meet the host institution's admissions requirements. For more information visit SOCHE's website.

The consortium of 22 colleges and universities was established to promote inter-institutional cooperation and community service. SOCHE holds regular conferences for faculty and staff, serves as a clearinghouse for the exchange of information and promotes projects of educational research and experimentation. Many cooperation programs exist in:

  • College finance and administration
  • Publishing
  • Research
  • Teaching
  • Other areas

Consortium member schools include:

  • Air Force Institute of Technology
  • Antioch College
  • Antioch University Midwest
  • Cedarville University
  • Central Michigan University
  • Central State University
  • Cincinnati State Technical and Community College
  • Clark State Community College
  • Edison State Community College
  • Kettering College
  • Kettering Foundation
  • Miami University Regionals
  • Ohio University
  • Sinclair Community College
  • Southern State Community College
  • Union Institute & University
  • University of Cincinnati
  • University of Dayton
  • Urbana University
  • Wilberforce University
  • Wilmington College
  • Wittenberg University
  • Wright State University