## 1

## STRATEGIC OHIO COUNCIL OF HIGHER EDUCATION (SOCHE)

Students at the University of Dayton may register for courses for credit at Strategic Ohio Council of Higher Education (SOCHE) institutions (see below for a complete list) at the University of Dayton's rate per credit hour. Students will pay any applicable lab or related fees at the host institution. This policy applies only if the course is not available at the University of Dayton, space in the course is available and pertains only to regular sessions of the academic year. The student also is required to have advisor's permission, must satisfy all course prerequisites and must meet the host institution's admissions requirements. For more information visit SOCHE's website (https://www.soche.org/).

The consortium of 22 colleges and universities was established to promote inter-institutional cooperation and community service. SOCHE holds regular conferences for faculty and staff, serves as a clearinghouse for the exchange of information and promotes projects of educational research and experimentation. Many cooperation programs exist in:

- · College finance and administration
- · Publishing
- Research
- Teaching
- · Other areas

## Consortium member schools include:

- · Air Force Institute of Technology
- · Antioch College
- · Antioch University
- · Cedarville University
- · Central State University
- · Cincinnati State Technical and Community College
- · Clark State College
- · Edison State Community College
- · Franklin University
- Kettering Foundation
- · Kettering College
- · Miami University Regional Campuses
- · Ohio University
- · Sinclair Community College
- Southern State Community College
- · Union Institute & University
- · University of Cincinnati
- · University of Dayton
- · Wilberforce University
- · Wilmington College
- Wittenberg University
- Wright State University