2018-2019 Academic Catalog


The University of Dayton is also officially accredited by the following agencies:

  • Accreditation Council for Education, Nutrition and Dietetics (ACEND) for the didactic program in dietetics
  • Accreditation review Commission on Education for the Physician Assistant (ARC-PA)
  • American Bar Association (ABA) for the School of Law
  • Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB International) for the baccalaureate, accounting and Master of Business Administration programs of the School of Business Administration
  • Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE)
  • Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs (CACREP)
  • Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET, http://www.abet.org, for programs in chemical engineering, civil engineering, computer engineering, electrical engineering and mechanical engineering
  • Engineering Technology Accreditation Commission of ABET, http://www.abet.org, for programs in electronic and computer engineering technology, industrial engineering technology, manufacturing engineering technology and mechanical engineering technology
  • Masters in Psychology Accreditation Council (MPAC) for the Master of Arts program in Clinical Psychology
  • National Association of Schools of Art and Design (NASAD)
  • National Association of Schools of Music (NASM)
  • National Association of Schools of Public Affairs and Administration (NASPAA)
  • National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCATE)

The University has the approval of the following:

  • American Chemical Society
  • American Music Therapy Association
  • Association of American Law Schools
  • Counselor, Social Worker and Marriage and Family Therapist Board
  • Ohio Board of Regents
  • State of Ohio Department of Education